Staff List

All Northern House School (City of Wolverhampton) staff are carefully selected to ensure only the very best, aptly qualified and experienced professional staff are recruited to help the school and all its students achieve maximum potential.  

Leadership Team 

Mr A Price - Executive Headteacher (City of Wolverhampton & PRU)

Miss S Cooper - Head of School

Mr D Taylor - Deputy Headteacher

Mrs C Clarke-Putzgruber - Head of Primary

Mrs A Haddon – Assistant Head of School / Teacher (English)


Teaching Staff

Mrs A Blount - Maths

Mr W Fearnehough - Science

Mr B Gough - Vocational Studies

Mr K Green - Assistant SENCo

Mrs J Kellond - Food Technology

Mrs L Lavelle - Head of Outdoor Learning

Ms L Law - Art

Ms S Loftus - Primary

Mr M Pledger - English/ICT

Mr C Phillips - Primary

Mr C Powers - PE

Mr R Wallace - Music

Miss R Williams - PSHE


Assistant Teacher

Mrs J Bayliss

Mrs L Bellerson

Mrs T Bodenham

Mr D Burns (HLTA)

Mr E Chenery

Mr E Dodd

Miss C Dunn

Mr C Edwards

Ms B Francey-Frost

Mrs P Gore

Miss C Haynes

Mrs N Hudson

Mr A Martin

Miss R Morris

Ms J Samuels

Mr J Tonks

Mr C Waltho


Learning Mentors

Mr M Guy

Mrs T Childs

Mrs J Pendrous

Assistant Learning Mentors 

Mr K Bennett

Mrs R Walker


Support Staff

Mr M Childs - DT Technician

Mrs M Dowen - Literacy & Numeracy Intervention Co-ordinator

Mrs K Williams - Attendance & Home Liaison Officer

Mrs A Price - Receptionist/Admin

Mrs W Lamb – Acting Business Manager

Site Team (Valley Park Campus)

Mr K Preen - Facilities Manager

Mr R Reynolds - Caretaker/Facilities Support

Mr L Parker - Facilities Support Assistant